Develop Good Character and Inspire Love

Within the fast passing period of early childhood, it is particularly important to shape children’s behavior and instill ethical, moral concepts. Our goal is to develop young children’s learning attitude, abilities, as well as positive and joyful emotions through daily life experiences and enjoyable activities, such that they are able to love themselves and other people, have self-discipline and self-esteem, and excellent social skills including the ability to respect and communicate with others appropriately.

Elicit Thinking through Heuristic Teaching

The school wishes to offer a free and relaxed learning environment which encourages young children to learn and seek knowledge actively and to develop various abilities such as good concentration, earnesty, memory, thinking, comprehension, judgement and organization.

Enlighten Multiple Intelligence

Lessons are designed in line with the interests and abilities of young children. Diversified, theme-based activities with an active learning approach are used in teaching a wide variety of subjects such as language, mathematical logic, general studies, music, art and physical fitness such that young children's multiple intelligence and their diverse talents can be enlightened.

Religious cultivation

We hope to nurture loving and helpful children with hearts of gratitude and know the love of God.

In the spirit of Christianity and Lingnan’s passion in education, Lingnan Nursery aims to create a warm, inspiring and safe learning environment for young children. We provide best quality education through our professional and loving teachers, as well as developmentally appropriate learning materials that foster multiple intelligence and allow joyous learning.

New

More

品德教學 啟發愛心

在幼兒短暫的童年,要特別注重行為的塑造,灌輸倫理、道德觀念。我們要幫助幼兒在生活經驗中及愉快的活動中,培養幼兒學習的態度、能力及積極、喜樂的情緒,使幼兒能自愛、愛人、自律、自尊,和有優良的社交態度;能尊重別人,用適當的語言與人溝通。

啟發式教學 啟發思維

讓幼兒在自由輕鬆的學習環境中,養成專注、認真、記憶、思考、理解、判斷、組織、創作等各方面能力,及學會學習、主動求知。

啟迪多元智能

根據幼兒的興趣及能力,綜合語文、數理邏輯、常識、音樂、創作、體能等學科的學習,更配合主題內容,提供多元化的教學活動,發展由幼兒主導的方案教學,啟迪幼兒多元智能,培養幼兒多元才能。

宗教培育

培養孩子有感謝的心,認識上帝的愛,做一個有愛心、樂於助人的孩子。

本校本著基督教及嶺南教育精神,為幼兒營造溫馨、具啟發性及安全的學習環境;由具愛心而專業的教師,運用尊重幼兒發展,啟迪多元智能的歡樂學習資料,為幼兒提供最優質的教育。

最新消息

更多消息